Jürgen Klopp receives prize for Trainer of the Year from his colleagues Premier League


The League Managers Association Award was first presented in 1993. Manchester United manager Alex Ferguson then received the trophy for the first time and would eventually become record holder with five awards.

Last year, the award went to Chris Wilder, Sheffield United’s trainer. Jürgen Klopp is his successor on the honors list. 53-year-old Klopp led Liverpool to a first league title in 30 years. Yet that is no guarantee to be voted best trainer. Only six times, on 28 editions, the trophy went to the coach of the national champion.

“I am really honored,” said Klopp. “I have to thank a lot of people, especially my assistants. I am a reasonable trainer, but together with them, the level goes up.”

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here