22 teams will play in the FNL in the new season – RT in Russian


It became known how many teams will play in the National Football League (FNL) in the 2020/21 season.

  • RIA Novosti

  • © m

According to the league’s website, 22 clubs will take part in the tournament.

It is noted that the new participants will definitely be the winners of their zones in the Professional Football League – Togliatti Akron, Bryansk Dynamo, Moscow Veles, Astrakhan Volgar and Omsk Irtysh. In addition, Krylia Sovetov and Orenburg from Samara took off from the Russian Premier League (RPL) to the FNL.

Applications for the inclusion of the following clubs in the FNL will also be considered: Olimp-Dolgoprudny, Alania and KAMAZ.

The start of the FNL season is scheduled for August 1.

Earlier it was reported that the general meeting of the RPL rejected the proposal to expand the league.

Error in the text? Select it and press “Ctrl + Enter”

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here