US media, EU ready to ban American entry – Last Hour


(ANSA) – WASHINGTON, JUNE 27 – Europe is ready to ban
the entrance of American travelers when from July 1st
the borders of the Old Continent will be reopened. They report it
several US media (from the New York Times to the Washington Post to
Cnn) citing diplomatic sources that this is the
decision made in the last hours by the ambassadors of the 27 countries
EU and can hardly change. The list of states that
they will drop the entry ban and it will be made official
by Tuesday.

The US media, citing the same diplomatic sources, write
that in the list (still a draft that will have to receive the ok of the
European capitals in the next few hours and be made official
by Tuesday 30 June) not even Russia and
Brazil. For Brussels these States, together with the USA, do not
still have the pandemic and theirs under control
citizens represent a
too high risk of infection. In the list of 15 countries ai
whose travelers will be allowed to enter Europe would be there
instead China, provided that Beijing ensures reciprocity.

According to US media, in addition to China, the countries that will have the
green light from Brussels are Algeria, Australia, Canada,
Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda,
Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia and Hungary. (HANDLE).


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here