The giant of social media Facebook has started implementing a new feature called “Manage Activities” on its platform. The new feature offers users the opportunity to take care of their content by archiving or deleting old postsall in a secret way.
In a blog post, Facebook he claims: “Whether you are entering the job market after college or moving from an old relationship, we know that things change in people’s lives and we want to simplify the care of your presence on our social network. That’s why we’re launching Task Manager to help you archive or delete old posts. “.
The new archiving feature offers the ability to hide content that you no longer want others to access the Facebook timeline. Archiving allows you to see them exclusively, while keeping them hidden from friends and followers. Everything happens in a similar way to what was planned on Instagram.
YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED >>> Facebook, within 10 years half of the employees will work remotely
Facebook, the new function arrives: it is possible to erase the past
Facebook has made it known that: “The archiving feature is for content that you no longer want others to see, but still want to keep saved. For example, you could archive a post you made when you were in high school that you still find fun but that you would prefer to keep away from prying eyes “.
In addition, the function Manage Tasks also offers the possibility to move your posts that you no longer want to see in the trash. The content will then remain there for 30 days before being deleted forever. You can also choose to restore them or delete them manually.
The best part about this feature is that everything is available in one place and you can view or manage your posts in bulk.
From now on it will be possible erase the past with a simple click. Maybe it could also happen in life.
YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED >>> Twitter surpasses Facebook: Trump’s gag makes social fly