here are the possible destinations for summer holidays


Travel abroad is allowed but not everywhere. Gradual openings for France and Greece, we see all the countries where you can go on vacation.

We can go abroad. France will open its borders from 15 June, controls will be eliminated, self-certification will suffice. From 1 July, the mandatory quarantine for all travelers to Spain will cease. Also from mid-July Portugal should be able to guarantee a wide range of accommodation facilities. For Greece, differentiated conditions will apply depending on the region of origin of the tourists. Tourists from Lombardy, Piedmont, Emilia-Romagna and Veneto will have to undergo a test once they arrive in Hellenic territory. Until June 15, mandatory quarantine for all visitors, both positive and negative test results. The duration of the quarantine will vary, 154 days in the first case, 7 days in the second.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED >>> Summer 2020 travel, 15 countries have banned Italians from entering

Travel abroad: the phases to be respected

Travel abroad (Getty Images)

Phase 2 or bridge phase will start from 15 to 30 June, during this period international flights will be admitted to Athens and Thessaloniki airports. If the travel was carried out by an airport not on EASA’s list of affected areas, passengers will be subjected to random tests only on arrival. But if the travel was carried out by one of the airports on EASA’s list of affected areas, checks will be carried out for all passengers. An overnight stay in a designated hotel is expected. In the case of a negative test, there is a 7-day quarantine, in the case of a positive test, the quarantine is for 14 days.

Phase 3 kicks off on July 1st with international flights allowed in all Greek airports. Visitors subject to random tests on arrival. Postpone any further restrictions to a later date. From the land borders of Albania, North Macedonia and Bulgaria arrivals will be possible from 15 June, with random checks on arrival.

Croatia and Slovenia will ask to formalize the booking to reach the country. From 15 June Austria will allow free movement without border controls for Germany, Switzerland and Liechtenstein. Nothing is known about Italy.

YOU MAY ALSO BE INTERESTED >>> Travel and holidays: how much they will cost this year according to Codacons

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here