From 15 June, Switzerland will reopen its borders to all the countries of the European Union and to the United Kingdom


The Swiss government has announced that from 15 June the country’s borders will be reopened to all states of the European Union, to the United Kingdom, and to the states of the European Free Trade Association (Iceland, Norway and Liechtenstein). Previously, the government had announced the complete opening of the borders for Germany, Austria and France only, also starting from 15 June.

The government’s decision was taken considering the improvement of the epidemiological situation of the coronavirus in Europe, and is in line with the reopenings already announced by several other countries, also due to the pressure exerted on this issue by the Union Commissioner for Home Affairs, Ylva Johansson.

How frontiers reopen in Europe

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here