Tourism, Greece opens to tourists from 29 countries from June 15th: Italy excluded


There Greece from June 15, will welcome tourists from 29 countries, but not from Italy. According to the Reuters agency, the Ministry of Tourism reported this after the press releases in the Khatimerini newspaper.

The list of 29 countries admitted after easing the lockdown measures imposed to contain the spread of the coronavirus as follows: Albania, Australia, Austria, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Estonia, Japan, Israel, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Norway, South Korea, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic and Finland.

There list will be updated before July 1st, said the government.

The ministry said that tourists will be tested – by sample – and that the government will monitor and constantly evaluate the evolution of the infections – reserving the right to adopt more restrictive measures.

Greece depends for approx 20 percent of its gross domestic product from tourism. Last year, there were about 33 million tourists, for a turnover of 19 billion euros.

The cases of coronavirus registered in the country have been less than 3,000(here Andrea Nicastro explained why), but the lockdown has in fact eliminated, so far, the arrival of tourists (here an in-depth study signed by Federico Fubini).

Article being updated …

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here