“This application is no longer shared with you”: the problem affecting the iPhone

0
14


In recent days, users have reported a strange message that appears on their iPhones: “This application is no longer shared with you. To use it, go to the App Store and buy it“. What does it mean? And most importantly, when is this warning shown? For the moment there is no logical explanation, but it seems that the message has started to appear after the update to iOS 13.5, the latest version of Apple’s mobile operating system, and that affects users who use the Family function.


A very annoying problem that compromises the use of the app. The bug does not affect an app in particular, but there are reports on several applications, also widely used by users: YouTube, Facebook, WhatsApp. The Cupertino company has not yet commented on the news, but it may release a patch in the coming days to resolve the problem. The users have already found an alternative solution to fix the bug: uninstall and re-install the app. A solution that, however, cannot be definitive: Apple’s intervention is necessary to resolve it definitively.

What does the message “This application is no longer shared with you” on the iPhone mean

A notice appears on the iPhone: “This application is no longer shared with you. To use it, go to the App Store and buy it“. In recent days many users on Twitter and on forums have complained about this problem: they try to open the app on the smartphone, but this sort of error message appears.

There is not yet one logical explanation of the bug, but it appears to affect the users they have iOS version 13.4.1 and 13.5 and that use that app through the “In Family” option that allows you to share the purchases made on Apple stores by the family. The message continues to appear even if you decide to turn the smartphone off and on again.

How to solve the iPhone message problem

Waiting for Apple to release an update or patch to get everything back to normal, a very simple alternative has been found to fix the bug. Need uninstall and reinstall the application from the App Store. For the moment it seems the only way to go back to using iPhone apps.





Source link
https://tecnologia.libero.it/questa-applicazione-non-e-piu-condivisa-con-te-problema-colpisce-iphone-36233

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here