Coronavirus: Greece reopens to 29 countries, there is no Italy – World


Greece has announced the list of 29 states whose tourists will be able to visit the country from June 15, when airports reopen for international flights. Among them there is no Italy.

These are the countries: Albania, Australia, Austria, North Macedonia, Bulgaria, Germany, Denmark, Switzerland, Estonia, Japan, Israel, China, Croatia, Cyprus, Latvia, Lebanon, Lithuania, Malta, Montenegro, New Zealand, Norway, Korea South, Hungary, Romania, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, Czech Republic and Finland. The list will be updated on July 1st, the government said.

The list, Kathimerini writes, was compiled after examining the epidemiological data of each country, and considering the announcements of the European Union Aviation Safety Agency (Easa) and the recommendations of the National Committee on Infectious Diseases. Visitors from these 29 countries – the place of departure will count, not the nationality, it has been specified – will be subjected to random tests upon their arrival at the Greek airports: however, for all countries that are not on this list, the ban on travel to Greece remains, but the list will be updated and expanded in early July, based on the trend of the epidemic, the government said.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here