Galactus arrives in Nexus War live event

0
3


Fortnite’s Chapter 2: Season 4 crossover will finally see Galactus in a one-time Nexus War final live event on December 1, 2020, at 1:00 PM PT / 4:00 PM ET / 9:00 PM GMT.

No further details were given as to what players can expect from this event, except that the Fortnite team noted that “Galactus is approaching the island and the fate of all reality is at stake.”

In preparation for the event, it is recommended that players download the latest Fortnite update and log in at least 60 minutes prior to the event. The event playlist must be 30 minutes before the start time.

The Fortnite team has said it has “taken steps to increase the number of people attending the event,” but it is still recommended that players show up early.

It is also mentioned that players can take advantage of Fortnite’s new integration with Housparty to video chat with friends in-game when playing on PC, PlayStation 4 or PlayStation 5.

In Fortnite’s Marvel season, characters like Iron Man, Thor, Storm, Doctor Doom, She-Hulk, Mystique, Groot, and Wolverine have been added to the game as skins, along with other easter eggs, weapons, and more.

While this live event is being built as a final event for the Nexus War, Fortnite still has “many years of Marvel integration” planned beyond this current season.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here