For the De Croo government, it’s all about innovation: fresh faces over experience


Not much is left of the previous generations. Of the party chairmen at the start of the Michel government in 2014, Bruno Tobback (SP.A), Gwendolyn Rutten (Open VLD), Olivier Chastel (MR), Gerolf Annemans (Vlaams Belang), hardly anyone survives. Only Meyrem Almaci (Green) and Bart De Wever (by far the greatest survivor in politics) are still on post.

Also the deputy prime ministers from the previous government are no longer visible at the highest level: Kris Peeters, Didier Reynders, Johan Vande Lanotte, Joëlle Milquet, Steven Vanackere, Guy Vanhengel, Jo Vandeurzen, Patrick Dewael – almost all of them have left. Only Alexander De Croo, Vincent Van Quickenborne and Frank Vandenbroucke are left, or again.

It seems to be the end of a political generation. And those generations are also alternating with each other faster and faster.

Source link by

*The article has been translated based on the content of Source link by
. If there is any problem regarding the content, copyright, please leave a report below the article. We will try to process as quickly as possible to protect the rights of the author. Thank you very much!

*We just want readers to access information more quickly and easily with other multilingual content, instead of information only available in a certain language.

*We always respect the copyright of the content of the author and always include the original link of the source article.If the author disagrees, just leave the report below the article, the article will be edited or deleted at the request of the author. Thanks very much! Best regards!


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here