The Chilean Maximilian Scheib arrives, with 24 pilots


The Chilean driver arrives at the World Championship with the Spanish Orelac. Now the grid is complete: 24 permanent drivers, against 19 last season

The 2020 Superbike will see 24 drivers start, even five more than last season. It had been a few years since the derivatives of the series presented a numerically attractive array. The latest arrival is 24-year-old Chilean Maximilian Scheib, just announced by Orelac, Kawasaki's satellite training. It's a doubly important piece of news: the World Cup "saves" the participation of the Spanish team, which at first seemed out of the game. Moreover the derivatives of the series welcome a young man of good talent.


Scheib finished third in the Superstock with the Aprilia Nuova M2. Mancatogli the support to go up in the World Cup, in 2019 he fell back on the Iberian ESBK championship. He dominated it with the Kawasaki Palmeto, earning the promotion. For the first time the Superbike will line up two South American drivers: the other is Leandro Mercado, newly acquired Ducati Motocorsa.


Now, to complete the 2020 puzzle, only two names are missing. Ten Kate Yamaha has yet to formalize the arrival of Sandro Cortese who, budget permitting, will join Loris Baz. The other box is still empty at the Mie Honda team, the formation of Midori Moriwaki: who will arrive next to Takumi Takahashi?


Kawasaki Racing Team: Jonathan Rea (GB) – Alex Lowes (GB)

Pedercini Kawasaki: Jordi Torres (Spa) – Lorenzo Savadori (Ita)

Puccetti Kawasaki: Javier Fores (Spa)

Orelac Kawasaki: Maximilian Scheib (CHI)

Aruba Ducati: Chaz Davies (GB) – Scott Redding (GB)

Barni Ducati: Leon Camier (GB)

Go Eleven Ducati: Michael Ruben Rinaldi (Ita)

Ducati Motocorsa: Leandro Mercado (ARG)

Brixx Ducati: Sylvain Barrier (Fra)

Pata Yamaha: Michael vd Mark (Ola) – Toprak Razgatlioglu (Tur)

Ten Kate Yamaha: Loris Baz (Fra) – Sandro Cortese (Ger)?

GRT Yamaha: Federico Caricasulo (Ita) – Garrett Gerloff (USA)

BMW: Tom Sykes (GB) – Eugene Laverty (Irl)

Honda: Alvaro Bautista (Spa) – Leon Haslam (GB)

MIE Honda: Takumi Takahashi (J) -?

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

2 + 1 =