Team All Japan at Sepang 8 hours dreaming of Suzuka 2020


At 8 hours of Sepang several teams from All Japan and the Asian Championships competing to win a place for the 8 hours of Suzuka 2020.

The 8 hours of Sepang of December 14 next will officially mark the beginning of the countdown for the 8 hours of Suzuka 2020. Not a way of saying: it will be by regulation. As announced on several occasions, the Malaysia Endurance Marathon will be a sort of qualifying race for the next edition of the "race of the competitions". Altogether up to a maximum of 26 seats for Suzuka 2020 will be up for grabs, based on the verdicts of the race: to the teams that will be ranked in the top 20 (permanent teams excluded), plus 3 seats each for the best 3 teams in Southeast Asia of the EWC and Superstock rankings.


For this reason, many teams from All Japan and the Asia Road Racing Championship have formalized their participation in the 8 hours of Sepang. Less than expected, but still 12 teams from Japan and Malaysia, so much to be able to count the number of 13 different nations represented among the 50 teams at the start.


If Yamaha Sepang Racing Team with Franco Morbidelli, Michael van der Mark and Hafizh Syahrin "qualify"Yamaha Factory for Suzuka 2020, some teams have made the decision to go straight into the field. This is the case of Honda Asia, a team led by Makoto Tamada, the usual permanent presence of the Suzuka 8 hours and present with Zaqhwan Zaidi, Andi Farid Izdihar and Somkiat Chantra directly from the Moto2 World Championship. The HKM Speed ​​Racing team, Kodama, Motokids, Yamashina Kawasaki, PlusOne and the TransMap team also responded to the appeal with the Japanese biker Luna Hirano (in the opening photo).


In the category of All Japan teams at the start, Yoshiyuki Sugai's own Sugai Racing Japan Team also participated, from 2016 the Aprilia del Sol Land "flag". For the fans there will also be a nostalgia moment with the participation of the RS-ITOH Kawasaki team with two legends of the caliber of Akira Yanagawa and Hitoyasu Izutsu! Also present was the TONE RT SYNCEDGE 4413 BMW team, in triumph this year in the Superstock class at the Suzuka 8 hours, already qualified by right for the 2020 edition.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

5 + 7 =