National, the 29 called up by Mancini: first call for Cistana, Castrovilli and Orsolini | News


Italy won the pass for Euro 2020 with two rounds of advance and the coach Roberto Mancini, for the last two qualifying matches against Bosnia away and Armenia at home, has decided to summon the players who are highlighting in this championship. No Mario Balotelli, but first call for Brescia defender Andrea Cistana, for Fiorentina midfielder Castrovilli and for Orsolini del Bologna.

With the qualification already in his pocket, the points at stake against Bosnia and Armenia are important for Italy to win the right to pass among the seeded players in the urn of Bucharest in view of the draw on November 30th, but also to improve the ranking in view of the qualifying rounds in Qatar 2022.

For the two challenges, the first in Zenica on Friday 15 November against Bosnia and the second in Palermo, on Monday 18 November, against Armenia, Mancini called 29 players with three new features and some return faces. The news concerns Cistana, Castrovilli and Orsolini, while the Udinese midfielder Mandragora and the Sassuolo Berardi striker make their return to Italy. Also in the list is Nicolò Zaniolo, while for Mario Balotelli the time for his return to the national team is still postponed.

The list of the summoned

Goalkeepers: Gianluigi Donnarumma (Milan), Pierluigi Gollini (Atalanta), Alex Meret (Naples), Salvatore Sirigu (Turin);

Defenders: Francesco Acerbi (Lazio), Cristiano Biraghi (Inter), Leonardo Bonucci (Juventus), Andrea Cistana (Brescia), Giovanni Di Lorenzo (Naples), Emerson Palmieri (Chelsea), Alessandro Florenzi (Rome), Armando Izzo (Turin), Gianluca Mancini (Rome), Alessio Romagnoli (Milan), Leonardo Spinazzola (Rome);

Midfielders: Nicolò Barella (Inter), Gaetano Castrovilli (Fiorentina), Frello Filho Jorge Luiz Jorginho (Chelsea), Rolando Mandragora (Udinese), Marco Verratti (Paris Saint Germain). Nicolò Zaniolo (Rome);

Forwards: Andrea Belotti (Turin), Domenico Berardi (Sassuolo), Federico Bernardeschi (Juventus), Federico Chiesa (Fiorentina), Stephan El Shaarawy (Shanghai Shenhua), Ciro Immobile (Lazio), Lorenzo Insigne (Naples), Riccardo Orsolini (Bologna).

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

thirteen + nineteen =