Earthquake, schools closed Friday 8 November between Abruzzo and Lazio: the list of municipalities


Following the earthquake recorded today afternoon, Thursday 7 November, in the province of L'Aquila, between Abruzzo and Lazio, many municipalities in the area have decided to hold schools closed of every order and degree tomorrow, Friday 8 November. The measures have just been signed by the city administrations as precautionary measure following the earthquake that caused the local population to worry, but which nevertheless did not provoke damage neither to things nor to people, as confirmed by the Civil Protection. The list of municipalities where lessons will be suspended is however in updating, others could be added in the next few hours.

L'Aquila province earthquake: schools closed in Abruzzo

Schools closed in Valle Roveto, in the Marsica, tomorrow morning. In this area the technicians of the Autostrade Company have also started checks on all the viaducts of the Teramo-Rome section. The same measure taken by the mayor of Balsorano, where the epicenter of the earthquake of today was recorded but where one had been underway for days earthquake swarm that he had forced to suspend the lessons even today. "The closing order of the schools was signed this morning following the seismic swarm last night which continued during the day – specified mayor Antonella Buffone -. We activated the Coc and we had a meeting with the local police, the carabinieri, administrators and civil protection, to take stock of the situation and see if there were emergencies ". Schools also closed a Morino, Civita D'Antino, Civitella Roveto, Luco, Trasacco, Villavallelonga and Canistro. The Abruzzo Region makes this known in a note.

Earthquake in Balsorano, lessons suspended in some municipalities of the Lower Lazio

Finally, schools closed tomorrow also at Cassino, in lower Lazio, where mayor Salera announced the provision on Facebook. The official closing of schools for tomorrow, Friday 8 November, also comes from Sora, Isola Liri, Pescosolido, Castelliri and all the small towns of the sorano.

Source link



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

17 − nine =