Form 1 | Official: Leclerc loses a place, Gasly bleached and Racing Point complains against Renault


The FIA ​​has decided to penalize Charles Leclerc twice for the arrival of the Japanese Grand Prix.

The Monegasque takes 5 seconds penalty for his collision with Max Verstappen and 10 seconds for being on the track in a dangerous way with a damaged front wing. Ferrari also takes 25,000 euros fine.

The FIA ​​noted that Ferrari wanted to get in his driver but did not finally (Leclerc refused to comply), so 10 seconds were applied for creating a dangerous situation.

"It's my mistake at the # 1 polish that ruined Max's race and it put us in a bad position for the future," admitted Leclerc after the announcement of this penalty.

That makes him back down to 7th place, behind Daniel Ricciardo. The Australian takes the 6th place … provisional since Racing Point has just filed a complaint against Renault F1 which would have a system of adjustment of the non conforming brakes! That could advance Sergio Perez in the rankings (9th) and bring Lance Stroll into the top 10!

This case is being heard at the moment by the stewards.

Finally, these same commissioners have dismissed the accident of the last lap between Pierre Gasly and Sergio Perez.

Here is the new provisional classification of the Grand Prix:

01Valtteri BottasMercedes W1052 laps – 1h21m46.755s2
02Sebastian VettelFerrari SF90133762
03Lewis HamiltonMercedes W10138582
04Alex AlbonRed Bull Honda RB15595372
05Carlos SainzMcLaren Renault MCL34691011
06Daniel RicciardoRenault RS19+1 lap1
07Charles LeclercFerrari SF90+1 lap3
08Pierre GaslyToro Rosso Honda STR14+1 lap1
09Sergio PerezRacing Point Mercedes RP19+2 lap2
10Nico HulkenbergRenault RS19+1 lap1
11Lance StrollRacing Point Mercedes RP19+1 lap1
12Daniil KvyatToro Rosso Honda STR14+1 lap1
13Lando NorrisMcLaren Renault MCL34+1 lap2
14Kimi RaikkOnenAlfa Romeo Ferrari C38+1 lap2
15Romain GrosjeanHaas Ferrari VF-19+1 lap1
16Antonio GiovinazziAlfa Romeo Ferrari C38+1 lap1
17Kevin MagnussenHaas Ferrari VF-19+1 lap2
18George RussellWilliams Mercedes FW42+2 laps1
19Robert KubicaWilliams Mercedes FW42+2 laps2
20Max VerstappenRed Bull Honda RB15DNF1

Source link,142813.html


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

four × five =