Yari Verschaeren and Benito Raman in Roberto Martinez's selection to face San Marino and Scotland (video)


Roberto Martinez unveiled Friday noon his selection for qualifying matches of the Euro 2020 football in San Marino (September 6, Serravalle at 20:45) and Scotland (September 9, Glasgow at 20:45). Two newcomers appear: Anderlecht's Yari Verschaeren and Benito Raman (Schalke 04).

Yari Verschaeren (18 years old) is « already important in his club at a young age, he has the experience of the Euro in Italy with the U21, he is an exceptional talent, he is very technically talented ", Commented the coach at a press conference at the headquarters of the Belgian Union.

Benito Raman (24), meanwhile, " had a lot of courage to leave Belgium for Germany and he was already close to a selection last year ", Said Roberto Martinez. " He is already impressive in his new club, we can not wait to see him again in Belgium. "

Injured Vincent Kompany, Axel Witsel, Dedryck Boyata and Timothy Castagne are not on the list. The Hazard brothers, touched by ribs for Thorgan and thighs for Eden, were called to them.

Belgium currently has 12 points out of 12 after four qualifying matches. She leads Group I, ahead of Russia (9 pts), Kazakhstan and Scotland (6 pts), Cyprus (3 pts) and San Marino (0 pts). The first two will win a direct ticket for Euro 2020.

The selection of Roberto Martinez:

Goalkeepers: Koen Casteels (Wolfsburg), Thibaut Courtois (Real Madrid), Simon Mignolet (Brugge FC), Matz Sels (Strasbourg)

defenders: Toby Alderweireld (Tottenham), Jason Denayer (Olympique Lyonnais), Leander Dendoncker (Wolverhampton), Brandon Mechele (Bruges), Thomas Vermaelen (Vissel Kobe), Jan Vertonghen (Tottenham)

Environments : Yannick Carrasco (Dalian Yifang), Nacer Chadli (RSC Anderlecht), Thorgan Hazard (Dortmund), Thomas Meunier (Paris Saint-Germain), Benito Raman (Schalke 04), Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City), Dennis Praet (Leicester), Youri Tielemans (Leicester), Hans Vanaken (Brugge FC), Yari Verschaeren (RSC Anderlecht)

forwards: Eden Hazard (Real Madrid), Adnan Januzaj (Real Sociedad), Dries Mertens (Naples), Leandro Trossard (Brighton), Michy Batshuayi (Chelsea), Christian Benteke (Crystal Palace), Romelu Lukaku (Inter), Divock Origi (Liverpool)


script type=”didomi/html” data-category=”social” data-vendor=”didomi:facebook”>

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

3 × two =