Vahid Halilhodzic holds 27 players for Burkina Faso and Niger


Patrick Juillard, published on Wednesday, August 28, 2019 at 10:55

The new coach of Morocco, Vahid Halilhodzic, has retained 27 players for the friendly of September, against Burkina Faso and Niger.

The Moroccan Federation (FRMF) has published the final list of players selected by Vahid Halilhodzic in anticipation of the next friendlies Atlas Lions, September 6 in Marrakech against Burkina Faso and the 10 (also in Marrakech) against Niger. After pre-calling 46 players, the Bosnian technician reduced his list to 27 elements. The main absences are those of Mehdi Benatia, Karim El Ahmadi, Mbark Boussoufa, spent these last days from the Emirates to Qatar, and fromOussama Idrissi (AZ Alkmaar). Six players from Botola appear in this selection, which sees Adel Taarabt (Benfica), Amine Harit (Schalke 04) and Walid Azaro (Al-Ahly) making their returns. Mohamed Ihattaren does not appear on the other hand. The young Dutch-Moroccan cracker from PSV had indicated that he needed time to make his choice as to his future international career. Finally, Youssef En-Nesyri, Noussair Mazraoui and Ashraf Hakimi were left at the disposal of the national team under 23, led by Patrice Beaumelle.

The 27 Lions of the Atlas:

Goalkeepers: Yassine Bounou (Girona, Spain), Munir Kajoui (Malaga, Spain), Ahmed Reda Tagnaouti (Casablanca WAC), Anas Zniti (Raja Casablanca).

Defenders: Badr Banoun (Raja Casablanca), Omar Boutaïb (Raja Casablanca), Nabil Dirar (Fenerbahçe, Turkey), Issam Chebake (Malatyaspor, Turkey), Jawad El Yamiq (Genoa, Italy), Romain Saïss (Wolverhampton, England), Yunis Abdelhamid ( Reims, France), Fouad Chafik (Dijon, France).

Midfielders: Abdelkarim Baadi (HUSA Agadir), Youssef Aït Bennasser (Monaco, France), Mehdi Bourabia (Sassuolo, Italy), Fayçal Fajr (Getafe, Spain), Walid El Karti (Casablanca WAC), Adel Taarabt (Benfica, Portugal), Younès Belhanda (Galatasaray, Turkey), Hakim Ziyech (Ajax Amsterdam, the Netherlands).

Attackers: Nordin Amrabat (Al-Nasr, Saudi Arabia), Sofyan Amrabat (Hellas Verona, Italy), Sofiane Boufal (Southampton, England), Mehdi Carcela (Standard Liege, Belgium), Amine Harit (Schalke 04, Germany), Rachid Alioui (Angers , France), Walid Azaro (Al-Ahly, Egypt).

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

8 + twenty =